News

I had my baby!

Jk

My cousin finally had her baby boy, Adrien, after three days of labor. She was determined to give birth naturally, even though her body wasn’t cooperating. The Fiegel tenacity at work. Unfortunately, after days of pain, hunger, and sleeplessness, when she was so close, Adrien flat lined. They were forced to perform an emergency cesarean. He is healthy and cute. So, we are happy. She is exhausted.

The hospital was fabulous. It is located in Morges with lake Léman to the south and a church with a vineyard to the north. The staff was said to be friendly, personal, and concerned. And my cousin received amazing care for over a week, which is all covered by insurance. That’s Switzerland.

As for me, I have decided to rescind my acceptance of the position in Nakhon Si Thammarat. I think I may go with my original plan: heading out to Thailand to look for a job. This was the path that I was originally encouraged to take. This way I have more of a chance to find a school and location that I like. It comes with a heavy con since I will have no guarantees. Yet, if I am heading to Thailand alone then why not go where I want? What is the point otherwise? I really want to find other teachers that I will like though. I have been living the life of a hermit too long here in Europe. Need to get out and I am hoping that I will have this opportunity in Thailand with my colleagues. Please be cool. . .

This decision has been weighing on my mind in addition to my upcoming birthday. I want to cry at the thought of turning 28. I wish I wasn’t so fixated on a number. It would be easier if I didn’t have to count them alone. That is just where I am.

Leave a comment